Skip to content

Take a Chance.

July 21, 2012

“Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.”
~T. S. Eliot

Surrendering to God and His will for your life is a risk. It means faith in the unseen. It means hope in the unknown. It means trusting with less action and more existing. It means letting down our walls to experience a love unimaginable.

Anything worth any value in this world comes with a risk. It involves taking a chance.

“If you’re not living on the edge, you’re taking up too much space.”

Risk means taking advantage of every moment as if it is our last. If you aren’t giving all of you in every moment than all you’re really doing is taking up space and time where you are. Your stealing from eternity.

I have learned that anything worth having is worth taking a risk. We can only find ourselves when we step outside of our comfort zones. We are the most alive when we surrender to everything that makes sense in our heads and take a chance by following our hearts.

Every relationship I have that has any value is because I took a chance.

I took the risk that my heart could be trampled on.
I took the risk they would think I was weird.
I took a risk in them not liking the real me.
I took a risk in them seeing my true colors.
I took a risk that they wouldn’t believe in what I believe in.
I took a risk in investing my time.
I took a risk in giving my heart away.

The world is a scary place to give our hearts. But there is one place we can give all of ourselves away without a single fear and that is in the love of God an the security of the Cross.

His love will never leave you.
His love will never forsake you.
His love is everlasting.
His love is true.
His love is enough.

There is only one absolute truth and promise in this world, once you surrender to God and give Him your heart, He will take you by the hand and lead you to a life you never imagined.

A life without burdens.
A life with peace.
A life of abundant joy.
A life of security.
A life of beauty unimaginable.
A life filled with love.

I can’t promise much in this life, but I can promise the most fulfilled you will feel is when you surrender your fears and give all of yourself in this moment. Because in the end, all you have is the moment you are in right now.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

