Skip to content

April 5, 2013: 5 minutes

April 5, 2013

Lately I think nothing and everything at the same time.

I don’t know if that makes sense but it feels like I have the entire world at my grasp yet its utterly falling away from me.

I feel like I see the world for what is actually is, not what my eyes wanted to make it be for so long.

I feel like I know the human soul.
And understand the desire and longing it holds much more now than ever before.

You hear a lot of things. How we are created. What God had intended. But until the veil is ripped and torn and your heart sees what everyone “talks” about, I don’t think understanding can come.

But that’s life.

Veil torn.
Eyes open.
Heart revealed.
Love comes alive.
Joy reigns.
We become reborn.
We become as He intended.
The constant tearing and rebuilding to become renewed and reborn and re-established to chisel away all the darkness and burdens to find our new skin and new life and real love.

This is where I learned who I really was.
This is where I learned the comfort of my own skin.
This is where Christ has become alive in me.
This is where I no longer touch the world with my dirty grimy hands, but His hands touch and mold hearts I don’t even know.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

