Skip to content

Broken.

April 6, 2013

I lie in a strange bed in a strange city.
I stare up to the ceiling through my tears and wonder….

How can our brokenness be inspiring?

My heart cries out,
“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”

Christ hung on the cross, and cried in fear.
He trembled though He knew the promise.
This is how I have learned to live my life.

To hear Gods promise.
To know I will be delivered.
But I rest in the strange darkness of a world I don’t belong to.

“You don’t define yourself in struggle, you define your beliefs in it.”

Today, I know, with all I am, that love conquers all things – Even death on a Cross.

Since I am His beloved, I am too a conquerer.
In darkness I am light.
In doubt I am hope.
In fear I am faith.
In hate I am love.

“….and love covers a multitude of sins.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

