Skip to content

Take The Chance

October 27, 2013

Not many things scare me.
I’m protected by the Highest Power.
“If He is for us, who could ever be against us?”

However, the idea of missing my potential, missing out on true love, missing out on my purpose, and missing opportunities to touch lives; that frightens the hell out of me.

It’s not about me. It’s bigger.

The more authentic I am, the better I can be used. You know when someone speaks from a place that isn’t their own, and you know when someone speaks from their truth within because that language is powerful and convicting.

If I’m not 100% true to me, I’m misusing my gifts. By misusing my gifts, that could mean one less soul that could know the love of God.

I’ve come to terms knowing it will make me hated.
I’ve learned not everyone wants to “buy what I’m selling”.
I understand my story won’t touch everyone.

Quite frankly, what you think of me is none of my business.

I just can’t stand the thought of a single life not being set on fire because I hide behind my own flames.

To me, that is more detrimental and devastating than I can begin to describe in words.

We are all small pebbles in Gods big world, but He wants to throw us in His ocean of love so the ripples of our lives will stretch to eternity.

My heart aches at knowing people live this life unauthentic, drowning in misery only because they don’t take a chance on themselves.

For what it’s worth, I’m rooting for you. I believe in your potential and if no one has ever told you it before, you’re perfect and beautiful.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

