Skip to content

Radio.

November 4, 2013

20131104-075318.jpg

I sometimes wish God had a radio station I could tune in.

And He could tell me where I’m getting it wrong.

And He could tell me what I’ve done right.

And He could tell me if I’m on the right path.

And He could yell it me if I’m completely missing His message.

And He could tell me which of my friends needed extra love today.

And He could tell me about an old friend that might need to know they crossed my mind and they’re on my heart.

And He could tell me the exact GPS location of a soul I’ve never met that needs to hear the words He strums off my tongue.

And He could tell me though this all seems so crazy, it’s perfect and it’s going to be ok.

And He could tell me the words I need to say to my friend who’s heart is breaking and I could take notes to make sure I get it just right.

Then, I realize, that station is my heart. Though there’s always some static, the mystery only makes my faith in Him that much more romantic.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

