Skip to content

The Gift.

November 5, 2013

20131105-163915.jpg

Every morning, God sets this world on fire with beauty and love.

Radiating through the clouds, pouring through the smoke stacks of the steel mills, through beams of the roller coasters at Kennywood, and punching me right in my heart.

I was blessed to see it all.

There are mornings I’m flooded with love.

I wonder if another pair of eyes sees what I see.

I wonder if they struggle to breath in the beauty like I do.

I never know why I deserve it, but I learn that deserving isn’t the real story.

The real story is how desperate and how much pleasure He gets from giving it.

I hope one morning the way He gives will sink so deep down in my soul that I will learn to give every ounce of my life away just the same.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

